When You Know You’re Loved

Boy you all sure know how to make a girl feel loved. I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed today with the outpouring of generosity, love and prayers. Every person I encounter is asking how they can help and what can they do to make this easier on me. They are telling me they will be praying. I have received many cards and gifts already and I haven’t even started treatment yet. There is not one Facebook post, text, comment, hug, or prayer that goes unnoticed. It is as if I feel all of the prayers coming in for me. I have been provided with so much peace about what the next year is going to hold for me and it is completely indescribable. I feel like I am taking each day with a new outlook. My prayer for today and always is that this peace and understanding that I have been gifted will outlast me. It is the best feeling in the world to be at peace with an unknown future.

c

One Comment Add yours

  1. Vicki Sigman says:

    I love this scripture. It is wonderful promise!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

