POISON 

Yesterday was my first treatment! It went great! I was starting to get concerned really! I mean it was a breeze. For a minute I wondered what was all the hype about!

 I sat by a big window looking out to a beautiful garden area. It has just snowed the night before but even the blanket of snow over the trees, flowers and frozen pond seemed so peaceful to me. I wish I would have taken a picture of it. Oh well! There will be a next time. 

A few of my besties stopped in. This one with a surprising supportive haircut! I have some of the most wonderful friends in the world. The amount of gifts, supportive cards with words of encouragement, meals, and even my favorite Iced Capp form Tim Hortons!

I was so lucky to get one of the best nurse in the whole place! She took such good care of me. She sat here for 25 minutes slowly injecting what they call the red devil into my body. Little did I know at the time, it really holds up to its name! They are telling me I’m young so I get the full dose. That it’s going to be hard but my body is healthy so it can handle it. I’m not sure how reassuring that is at the moment.  Right now it’s 4:37am I’ve been lying awake since 3 trying to count sheep and when I loose track I figure, I might as well try my best to choak down the massive amount of water I’m supposed to be drinking. I was sternly warned last night that I was not drinking enough and that my kidneys were going to shut down. I’ll let you guess who that was! lol last night was pretty rough. Have you ever dropped water into boiling oil? It literally explodes and sprays oil everywhere. With every drink of water I imagined this is what was happening in my stomach. Because that’s what it felt like. I could hear and feel my belly rumbling and turning. It almost reminds me of a really bad flu. 

So that was day one! Started out wonderful but slowly down hill from there. I know I will have plenty more wonderful days to come to take away the sting of the bad ones. Stay faithful friends, for there is nothing in your life that God won’t be there to tackle it with you! 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Georgia says:

    Thoughts and Prayers for you Stephanie, thinking of you and Chad and the boys!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Laurelyn ditmer says:

    Oh Steph, your courage amazes me!! I am blessed to have met you at work, you are awesome!! If you need anything call or txt me!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Debbie Larson says:

    Love you Steph

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

